Top 7 Heritage Sites In India Declared By Unesco


Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal is one of the Seven Wonders of the World. Taj Mahal was built by Emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his wife Mumtaj Mahal and that is the reason people call it the sign of true love.


Ajanta Caves

Ajanta caves are one of the oldest World Heritage sites in India which has its existence from around the 2nd century. These caves consist of the finest masterpieces of 31 rock-cut Buddhist cave monuments, paintings, and sculptures.


Sun Temple

This temple has three images of God’s Sun in three directions and is positioned in such a way that it catches sun rays in the morning, noon and evening.


Qutub Minar

Qutub Minar is among the most popular heritage sites in India. It was built in 1192 by the first Muslim ruler of Delhi to celebrate Muslim dominance in Delhi and is about 73 meters high


Churches and Convents of Goa

The Portuguese entered India in the 15th and 16th centuries and established in Goa and for the first time, India was introduced to Christianity. Due to this various Churches and convents were built in Goa.


Fatehpur Sikri

This place consists of four different monuments which include The Jama Masjid, The Buland Darwaza which is Asia’s greatest door made of wood that sinks in water, Panch Mahal, Diwan-i-aam and Diwan-i-Khas.  

This place is located 175 km of Jhansi and consists of Hindu and Jain temples. They are known worldwide for their erotic figures and sculptures.